• Tweet

Blues International has worked hard at bringing the best in the blues to you at the sonically superior and party friendly Heritage Amphitheatre. Plans are well underway and they have booked a great cross section of newcomers, veterans, legends, award winners and blues heavyweights to "fill the hole in your soul" this summer.

The Edmonton Blues Festival was the first Canadian festival to receive the "Keeping the Blues Alive" award in 2008. 

Schedule Of Events

Friday August 25

5PM – Debra Power – www.debrapowercom
5:30PM – Albert Cummings – www.albertcummings.com
6:50PM – Victor Wainwright and the Wildroots – www.victorwainwright.com
8:30PM – 3 generations of blues with  Billy Boy Arnold & Henry Gray; Bob Corritore & Billy Flynn; Big Jon Atkinson
www.bobcorritore.com

Saturday August 26

2PM       – Charlie Jacobson – facebook page
2:30PM – The Perpetrators –  www.theperps.ca
3:50PM – EG Kight – www.EGKightMusic.com
5:30PM – Kenny “Blues Boss” Wayne with Sherman Doucette and Charlie
Jacobson – www.kennybluesboss.com / www.shermandoucette.com
6:50PM – The 24th Street Wailers – www.the24thstreetwailers.com
8:30PM – James Harman’s Bamboo Porch Revue www.jamesharman.com

Sunday August 27

2PM       – Jenie Thai www.jeniethai.ca
2:30PM – Boogie Patrol www.boogiepatrol.com
3:50PM – Nathan and the Rhythm Scratchers www.nathandjames.com
5:30PM – Colin Linden Trio  www.colinlinden.com
6:50PM – Anthony Geraci’s Boston Blues All Stars www.anthonygeraciblue.com, featuring Toni Lynn Washington, Michelle “Evil Gal” Willson www.evilgal.com, with Mike Ledbetter and Monster Mike Welch
8:30 PM – The Fabulous Thunderbirds featuring Kim Wilson

Tickets

Transferable Weekend Pass (3 tickets; 1 for each day) - $119
Friday Pass - $50
Saturday Pass - $55
Sunday Pass - $55

More Information

Visit the official festival website for bios on all the artists, to access volunteer applications, to purchase tickets and all the details you need for a bluesy good time. Hawrelak Park has limited parking, so it goes by a "first come, first serve" basis. There is a Park n' Ride service from the University of Alberta Stadium Parkade, and if you wish to cycle to the show there will be bike racks.